Click for homepage

About Magdalen

Faculty and Staff

The following faculty serve the collegiate community as full-time teachers or through a combination of teaching and service:

 

Dr. Brian FitzGerald

D.Phil. Oxford University (History)

M.St. Oxford University (Medieval Studies)

M.A. Fordham University (History)

B.A. Princeton University (Religious Studies)

bfitzgerald@magdalen.edu 

 

Dr. George Harne, President
Ph.D., Princeton University (Musicology)
M.A., Princeton University (Musicology)
M.A., St. John’s College (Liberal Studies)
M.A., University of Washington (Music History)
B.M.E. (Summa cum laude), University of Southern Mississippi (Music)
gharne@magdalen.edu

John Klucinec
M.A., Boston College (Education Administration)
B.A., Magdalen College (Liberal Studies)
Apostolic Catechetical Diploma, Magdalen College
jklucinec@magdalen.edu

 

Dr. Mary K. Mumbach, Academic Dean 
Ph.D., University of Dallas (Literature)
M.A., University of Dallas (English)
B.A., University of Dallas
mmumbach@magdalen.edu

 

Dr. Peter V. Sampo, President Emeritus
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame (Political Science)
A.M., University of Notre Dame (Political Science)
A.B., St. Vincent College
psampo@magdalen.edu

 

 

The following faculty serve the collegiate community as part-time teachers

Neil Gillis
M.A., Boston College (Political Science)
B.A., Magdalen College (Liberal Studies)
Apostolic Catechetical Diploma, Magdalen College
ngillis@magdalen.edu

 


Debbie Harne, Choir Director 
B.M.E., University of Southern Mississippi 

 

 

 

Ellen M. Jackson
B.A., Magdalen College (Liberal Studies)
Apostolic Catechetical Diploma, Magdalen College
ejackson@magdalen.edu


 

Dr. Mitchell Kalpakgian
Ph.D., University of Iowa
M.A., University of Kansas
B.A., Bowdoin College


 

Paul Murano
Ph.D. Cand., Duquesne University (Systematic and Moral Theology)
M.A., Boston College (Philosophy)
M.A., Providence College (Theology)
B.A., University of South Florida (Sociology)
pmurano@magdalen.edu
             

Fr. Boucher, Chaplain 
M.A., St. Paul's School of Theology
B.A., Holy Apostle's Seminary 

 

 

 

 

 Staff


Leo Bond, Dean of Students
B.A., DeSales University (Theater)
lbond@magdalen.edu





Clyde Carson, Accountant
B.A., Tufts University (Mathematics)
ccarson@magdalen.edu

 

 

 

Ginger Iverson, Administrative Assistant to the President
B.M., Crane School of Music, State University of New York
administration@magdalen.edu


 


 

Marie A. Lasher, Director of the Library and Financial Aid 
M.S., Simmons College (Library and Information Science)
M.A., Boston College (Medieval Studies)
B.A., Bridgewater State University (History)
mlasher@magdalen.edu


 


Katie Moffett, Director of Admissions & Communications

B.A., Stonehill College (Communications)
kmoffett@magdalen.edu

 

 


R. Daniel Peterson, Chief Operating Officer
B.S., University of Maine (Finance)
dpeterson@magdalen.edu






Kevin Shea, Chef
A.A., Atlantic Culinary Academy (Culinary Arts)
kshea@magdalen.edu
 


 


Michelle Snyder, Assistant Dean of Students 

B.A., College of Saint Mary Magdalen (Liberal Studies)
Apostolic Catechetical Dipolma, College of Saint Mary Magdalen
msnyder@magdalen.edu